Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

25 March 2003 - 22:54

Another hurried entry at the end of a rather long, but fairly productive day.

Zan and I had a meeting near our training course at 6 pm, so I decided, in order not to lose nearly two hours of travel time going home after school and returning to the area again in the evening, to take two instruments and the music for Saturday's concert in to school with me. As it happened, no one was around at all in the afternoon, so I had a blissfully quiet three hours in a large room on my own, where I could practise for half an hour, lie on the floor for five minutes, practise another half an hour, make a cup of tea, practise another half an hour, etc..... It was nice to be away from my telephone and my computer. I had a pleasant and productive time.

Then a productive (but less pleasant) meeting with our financial advisor. You wouldn't think we had two hours' worth of things to talk about with him, given the level of our finances!

Then a quick supper and a huge pile of emailing, and now, an early night. Tomorrow is the house concert (the trial run, for a few friends, of Saturday's concert). I shall meet Mark in person finally!!!

School is intense at the moment, and I feel that a lot is happening. I'd like to write about that too, at some stage when I don't feel quite so rushed. Suffice it to say for the moment that I'm once again coming face to face with the force and tenacity of habit.

As I sit here in this moment staring at my computer, it stares back at me, and this is what it sees:

previous - next