Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11 July 2004 - 22:45

A blast from the past: two photos from a concert I gave four years ago at the University of Indiana in Bloomington.

We returned late last night from York, where Zan and I both had concerts in the York Early Music Festival. Today was my first free day in a long time, and I responded to this freedom by feeling completely exhausted and unable to do anything! It's a funny thing. I've been energized by the positive developments of late, particularly the trip to Cleveland. But one can't live on that forever. Eventually, rest becomes necessary. It's strange how, as soon as I stop, I feel exhausted.

Yesterday's concert with Catherine and Charles, though ok, was not to my satisfaction. I came away rather annoyed with myself for not performing anything like as well as I know I can. These things happen. I'm certainly my own worst critic!

previous - next