Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

02 May 2004 - 00:33

It's midnight on Saturday night, and Zan and I have just returned from Marlow, where Zan had a concert with Charivari Agr�able. We borrowed a car, so that I could take Zan there and back.

As it happens, the church where the concert took place was five minutes from Hugh's house, so, while Zan rehearsed in the church, Hugh and I went for a walk and had a nice long talk, which I very much enjoyed. I was also able to deliver to him his first copies of The Siena Lute Book. These discs feature his artwork and design, and he has declared himself satisfied. I too am more than satisfied. It was, as always, a pleasure to see Hugh. I also gave him a copy of the disc to pass on to Robert Fripp.

Tomorrow, I will send out lots of copies of the disc to the many people on the �comp list� -- the four lute makers, of course, and various friends who helped in various ways with this record.

In the backgroud, David Sylvian's �Blemish�.

previous - next