Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

18 January 2004 - 21:17

Well, when I start getting lots of emails from regular readers of the diary, asking me whether I'm still alive, I take it as a sign that I should really write a diary entry.

For those loyal readers who look regularly for my diary entries, I can only apologize. I've been in a phase of not being inspired to write.

But after a rejuvenating break for the holidays, it's time to return to it, even if only in the form of a brief entry.

Before Christmas, I was very busy finishing the new solo CD (The Siena Lute Book), which will be out in May, and doing various concerts. The first half of 2004 is looking quiet on the work front, which is a great thing, because I'm nearing the end of my three years of full-time Alexander Technique study, and I welcome the opportunity to focus more on that side of my life. I'm also busy finalizing the Siena disc (editing, cover art, program notes, etc.), and organizing future concerts, etc.

Over the holidays, we went up to Leicester to see Zan's parents for their 52nd wedding anniversary on the 22nd of December, and we stayed with them until Christmas day. The day after Christmas, we went to Missouri to spend a few days with Noah and his wife Elizabeth, my mother, and the step-siblings. It was an enjoyable time.

previous - next