Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

21 November 2003 - 18:44

It's Friday evening, and I'm just taking a break from practising. Zan is teaching Johanna downstairs, and I'm preparing the last six pieces for my Siena Lute Book CD. (The first twenty are now successfully in the can!)

On the 29th, I'll be performing all six of these, plus numerous others, in my recital in Lewes, and on the 15th of December, Ade and I will have the final recording session.

Meanwhile, I need to hurry up and get the cover image organized. I have an idea....

Around here, all is ticking over nicely. I've been very tired. Maybe it's the time of year. I've also been keeping active non-stop. Quiet time needed. But it's all enjoyable stuff (or mostly).

The training course continues to be a joy and a great big challenge. I'm rapidly heading towards graduation (in July), and feeling excited about being a qualified teacher of the Alexander Technique .

I'm thinking a lot about the article I have to write for Goldberg imminently.

Tomorrow, Hannah, Adrian, Tom, Pip and Ellie will arrive. They'll be here on Saturday and Sunday. I look forward to that very much. I haven't seen them in a year. Tom is ten now (or will be in February), and he's my �special friend� (i.e., �godson�).

Zan will be with us tomorrow, but on Sunday morning at 0545 she'll head off to Lausanne to give a concert. It's an afternoon concert, so she'll get a flight back home again that evening. Which means she's actually making a day trip to Switzerland! That's a first for both of us, I think. She'll be out of the house for about 22 hours, probably.

previous - next