Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

18 August 2003 - 22:43

Monday evening

Zan and I have spent a lovely evening together. Tomorrow I set off again, this time to New York, for my brother Noah's wedding in Woodstock on Saturday, 23 August. Hurray! That would have been our father's 80th birthday, were he still alive. It's a significant day for us. But first, I'm spending the day with my teacher Pat in NYC on Wednesday. And on the 25th, I'm giving a little benefit lute recital at the Camphill Village near my mother's place in Copake Falls.

When I return on the 27th, Zan will be away teaching. On the day she returns (29th) I'll be heading off to Holland. We'll just miss each other. But we're both in Utrecht from the 3rd to the 5th of September as it happens, playing at the same Festival (but not together). So we've contrived to share a hotel room. So, after tomorrow, next time we meet will be fifteen days later.

previous - next