Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

02 August 2003 - 10:11

A quick diary entry before I head off to Vancouver. I'm just packing now. Zan is working in the garden. The sun is out, after a few grey days. Though I'm looking forward to this trip (a week of teaching and a solo concert on Monday night), it's a daunting prospect at the same time, and half of me would like to stay at home!

On the flight I'm going to plan one of my classes: "playing with poise" -- a new departure for me, in which I'm going to work with the students on ways of holding and playing the lute that are less likely to lead to backache and other problems. Obviously it will be informed by the Alexander Technique, among other things.

previous - next