Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01 July 2003 - 19:54

Dear me! The time, the time!

Yes, this is my familiar refrain.

Sometimes I feel like the white rabbit, always struggling to keep up. At other times, I feel like Alice, chasing the rabbit, and falling, falling.....

But then again, at other times, I don't feel like either of these.

My days are very full, and there's not enough time to do any sort of justice to describing them, I'm afraid. But in a few key words, I'm occupied with the training course, as always; with practising for upcoming performances (which I have to do much more systematically and efficiently than formerly, due to having far less time than I used to have); with booking travel for numerous trips to Holland, the USA, Canada, and Spain, which are coming up in the next few months; with Zan's computer, which has just either died or become very ill indeed; and with the plethora of other stuff that comes up, seemingly all at once at the moment!

Still, I can only do what I can do, and panicking doesn't help one bit. It's just a waste of energy. Sometimes I remember this advice.... Sometimes I forget.....

"Oh dear! Oh dear! I shall be too late!"

(For what?)

previous - next