Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10 April 2003 - 22:04

Thursday evening.

Tomorrow is the last day of my fifth term on the training course. Boy, am I ready for a break! It's a tiring business. But I don't think I've ever changed so much in such a short time as I have since I started training a year and a half ago! (Except in early childhood.)

Nothing exciting has been happening around here in the last few days, just the course and practice and the usual stuff.

Tomorrow evening is the graduation party for D�bora, the only person who graduates this term. And very early Saturday morning, Zan flies to Moscow for a week of performing and teaching there and in Volgograd.

I shall miss her.

Current listening: the Rough Guide to Sufi Music (birthday present)--FANTASTIC!!! I'm totally hooked. The Power to Believe (I'm enjoying it a lot, and noticing a lot of resonances back to earlier music by RF and KC.) The new Fretwork album (Tomkins, coming out next month�fab.) Early Stones (my friend Fabrice is trying to get me hooked on the Stones). It's been a particularly intense listening cocktail! Oh, also Van Der Graaf Generator, an Introduction, courtesy of Andrew Keeling, which I'm enjoying immensely.

previous - next