Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11 March 2003 - 21:55

It's Tuesday evening, and I'm feeling seriously tired. These are long days....

Today it was the course as usual, followed by what is at the moment my usual couple of hours of high-quality "present" practice (two hours of high-quality practice takes me about 3 1/2 hours to do, with short breaks every 25 minutes or so--everytime I start to lose focus or to tighten beyond acceptable levels). Now I'm catching up on various administrative things.

The website is doing well. We've had a pretty healthy number of hits in the few days since it started up, and I've already sold a CD through the online shop and had contact with a potential new lute student.

Reading the guestbook has been a joy--what fun to see entries from friends all over the globe--this is the sort of situation in which the internet seems to me to be a marvellous thing! The feedback, both in the guestbook and in private correspondence, has been very positive, and most encouraging! Well done, Mark!

previous - next