Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

27 February 2003 - 21:32

"School" in the morning, practice all afternoon, teaching in the evening. Then a bite of supper with Zan, followed by a phone call from an amateur lutenist who wants advice about stringing. I'm ready to sleep! It's been a non-stop day.

Tomorrow I expect another non-stop day. After "school", I'll be travelling to Portsmouth with Karen and a couple of fellow students to assist her in a workshop she's giving for kids at a drama school. I haven't done much Alexander work with the public yet (quite rightly, as I'm not a qualified teacher yet), and certainly never with children, so tomorrow should be interesting. We're going to have a large number of kids, and I'm not sure what to expect, or how Karen intends the workshop to go. I think it's going to be a case of meeting the situation and responding to it in the moment!

The website is ready. We're just sorting out a little hosting issue, and it should be up by the beginning of next week.

previous - next