Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

26 October 2004 - 23:40

Things are going well.

Edie is putting on weight. She's eleven days old now, and we're sort of settling in to a kind of routine. I've been very busy taking care of household stuff and going back to work as well. Over the weekend I played in Birmingham, and I'm teaching again most days now. The combination of getting less sleep at night (she's feeding a lot, day and night!), and looking after the household, and trying to practise for my upcoming solo recital, plus daily teaching, adds up to a challenging schedule for me. But I'm happy with things at the moment, and we're just thrilled to have a healthy little girl, after all the trauma. Zan is doing excellently, and recovering very well from the caesarean.

Tomorrow, Zan's parents arrive for a few days. We look forward to that first meeting between Edie and grandparents.

previous - next