Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

30 September 2004 - 20:08

The due date approaches. Nothing has happened yet. The midwife visited again today, and all is well, no problems at all. It could happen anytime now � anytime at all. Perhaps even on Saturday while I'm in Brighton giving a concert! If labour starts on Friday night or early Saturday morning, wild horses won't get me to Brighton! I've got an excellent standby (thank you, Richard!) who can do the concert in my place. But if labour starts while I'm out, I'll miss the first few hours of labour. But the concert is at 1 pm (rehearsal beforehand at 10 am), so I'll only be out of the house from about 8 am to 4 pm � no overnights -- and (fingers crossed!) won't miss much.

I will, of course, post news in this diary just as soon after Binky is born as I can manage.

previous - next