Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

14 March 2004 - 19:56

Just back from distant Pinner, where Zan and Peter and I went to see Viv and Glenn, and to help celebrate Viv's mother's 82nd birthday. Zan and Viv and I gave a little house concert to the gathering.

Returned to find an email from Andrew Keeling. He's revising �almost there� (the lute song cycle which he wrote for Catherine and me, which we've never had the opportunity to perform) � there's a distinct possiblity of programming it into a concert in the next year or so. I very much hope so. I'm keen to perform it.

Yesterday, we enjoyed the wonderful luxury of doing almost nothing at all. Zan had returned from a gig at 3 in the morning, so we slept late, and then spent much of the day just catching up and hanging out. That was much needed. Then, in the evening, dinner at Brian and Jenny's around the corner.

I'm just in the middle of designing the solo programme and workshop which I'm giving at the Alicante Guitar Festival in July. Also, the Beverley Early Music Festival needs the programme for the concert by Virelai in June. Time to concoct another short programme note......

previous - next