Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11 March 2004 - 21:23

Thursday evening.

I've just finished my third day at Abbey Road, laying down some lute parts for the soundtrack of the next Harry Potter film. Great fun. Fantastic orchestra. Excellent music. And John Williams is lovely to work with. I haven't seen Harry I or Harry II, but I'm going to have to go and see Harry III � it looks good, and sounds good.

Paul McCartney has been in the building this week too � I saw him a couple of times. I wonder if he's working on a new project.....

It's been a very eventful time, because I've been busy with Harry, and very busy with finalizing the notes and booklet for my new CD (out in a few weeks), as well as a number of other things. My mother has just been with us for a few days, and I've also been starting work on putting together the next solo programme � not to record (I won't be making another solo record for awhile!), but for some concerts this summer and autumn.

Zan is at her computer too (as you can see below), and, early though it is, I'm going to turn in and read a good book.

PS I'm deeply shocked to read of events in Madrid today.

previous - next