Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

22 February 2004 - 21:46

I'm listening to my favourite internet radio station as I type this: RadioDarvish.com � sorry Magnatune, you're my second favourite � please don't be offended. I'm very fond of Magnatune too.

It's Sunday night, and tomorrow we return to the training course, after a week off.

It's been a delightful three days (Fri-Sun) at home for Zan and me. Before that, the �free� week was pretty busy. I was in Durham on Wednesday and Thursday doing a lunchtime song recital with Catherine, and visiting my friends Fabrice and Lois. It was an enjoyable trip, though it's a long one. I always forget just how long the train journey up to Durham is. It's a bit mad to go up there one evening, do a concert at lunchtime the next day, and return home afterwards, 24 hours later!

Earlier in the week, I was visiting Ade, and we pretty much finished the editing and assembling of the Siena album. (Though Ade still had some work left to do when I left, like a few bits of filtering, and some fine-tuning.) I've been working on the booklet text, and Zan has been taking pictures of me for the cover. I had the idea of creating an image which combines me and the lute and the late sixteenth-century handwriting of the Siena Lute Manuscript scribe. Here's an example of the sort of thing we came up with.

previous - next