Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

26 January 2004 - 21:13

Cold weather moving in, after a mild period. Large parts of Britain are experiencing snow and cold.

I've been practising for my first gig of the year (other than teaching), which happens this weekend at the National Centre for Early Music in York (where I recorded Jane Pickeringe�s Lute Book): it's another CD for Signum with Musica Antiqua of London.

Then, in relatively quick succession after that, I'll be in Istanbul (again with Musica Antiqua), Wimbledon (to do a Valentine's Day concert of love songs and love poems with Brian Shelley, actor, and Vivien Ellis, singer, and Zan), Oxfordshire (to finish editing The Siena Lute Book with Ade), and Durham (French songs with Catherine at Durham University). That little flurry ends on the 19th of February, and then it's pretty quiet again, though more stuff is unexpectedly coming as I write.

Zan is at her desk, and it's nice to be at home together.

The course proceeds intensely and eventfully. I'll be qualified in another six months, all being well!

previous - next