Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01 November 2003 - 18:42

It's Saturday night, and London smells of smoke. As I type, I hear fireworks going off all around me. It's bonfire night! (The Saturday night before Guy Fawkes night.)

Lina has moved on (she's with Mark Graham in Cambridge), and Zan's parents are here. We had a wonderful dinner party with lots of Zan's family last night.

It's been a busy week (we've been off the training course this week for halfterm), but less frantic than of late, which has been nice. I'm practising for the next session of recording my Siena Lute Book CD, which I'm doing in stages this time. And I've taught all week. I had the rewarding experience of working every day for four days with a lute student from Belgium, who came over to work with me. I think we made good progress. I taught miscellaneous other people as well, and went to help and observe an Alexander teacher working with drama students yesterday. Last but not least, I've been catching up on sleep. I needed it!

And now, here's my Happy Halloween greeting:

previous - next