Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

26 July 2003 - 16:51

Just back from the Alicante Guitar Festival. The duo concert with Liz Kenny was a success and very enjoyable for us as well, though it was sweltering in the concert hall, and this made the gig pretty difficult from our point of view. The workshop on intabulations which I gave the next day (i.e., yesterday) was a great success. That evening I got to hear a recital by Roberto Aussel, which was amazing. The students participating in the guitar course were a nice bunch, and I very much enjoyed meeting Ignacio Rodes, whose brainchild this whole festival is. This morning at 5, after about two or three hours of sleep, I had to drag myself to the airport to get an early flight back to London, so it's been a long day. Meanwhile, Zan is just back from a concert trip to Spain as well, so we're reunited at home. Now we have a week "off" together before I head for Vancouver.

previous - next