Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

23 February 2003 - 14:05

The cold spell has ended. It's bright and sunny and unseasonably warm, and I'm enjoying a quiet day of not doing too much, after a frenzied few days of working tirelessly to get all the website stuff to Mark, who is, himself, working tirelessly on putting it all together. I have a feeling it'll be launched within a few days!

Watch this space!!

Zan is off rehearsing in Tunbridge Wells for her Wigmore Hall concert on the 2nd of March. It's a wonderful programme (with Emma Murphy on recorder and Stephen Devine on harpsichord) of Celtic Baroque music, composers like O'Carolan and Oswald, who collected and documented Irish and Scottish folk tunes in the 18th century. There may be a recording one day!

Now I need to get back into practising, as I've got a solo recital in about a month.

previous - next