Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

22 January 2003 - 22:29

Wednesday!

The combination of the course and practising for this Saturday in Nottingham and next Thursday in Manchester, plus teaching and miscellaneous (Like getting the website together), have altogether been pretty much taking every moment of my time and most of my energy. In fact, I've taken to going to sleep in the afternoon briefly when I return from the course, so tiring it seems to be at the moment.

Tiring but wonderful. It continues to be wonderful, this training course, and it's fantastic having Zan there to share it with. She's now three weeks into her training, and loving it, and experiencing many of the same things that I experienced when I first started in September 2001 (see DGM Diary Archive on my website, when it goes up). Meanwhile, I'm entering an exciting new phase of the training, wherein I'm putting hands on people more and more. Luckily I'm only halfway through the training, and I'm quite sure that I'll need every minute of the 1600 hours that it takes to qualify, but it's wonderful to notice the progress I'm making, as my thinking and my everyday working gradually shifts under the influence of this work. I've said it many times before in the diary, but if you're interested in learning more about this �Alexander Technique� that I keep talking about, a good place to start is: www.alexandertechnique.com.

previous - next