Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

17 January 2003 - 23:05

I'm not sure what happened! Several days have gone by since I last wrote an entry. Actually, I am sure what happened: I've had an extremely busy week. On Monday, Catherine and I rehearsed all afternoon for a duo concert we're doing in Nottingham on 25 January. On Tuesday and Wednesday, I rehearsed with Concordia for last night's Wigmore Hall concert, which went very well in the end. We played to a good house, and the reception was positive. I think our performance came together well.

Today after the course, I taught and we had John over for dinner one last time before he goes back to America. He came with his landlady, Johanna (Zan's viol student), and we had a good evening by the fire. It was sad though. John came over in September to study the lute with me, and we've had 21 lute lessons together since then. And on Monday, he goes back. It's been a great learning experience for me, to work that intensively with such a talented student. John is a special musician and a great person.

previous - next