Jacob Heringman's Diary


Visit Jacob Heringman's web site

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

20 December 2002 - 21:20

Back from arpeggios. They went very well. I�ve never before recorded so many notes in such a short space of time! Glenn was very pleased, and I was too. This was a useful exercise, because the music was such that it was impossible to play it while tense. So I had to �do my directions�, keep the muscles lengthened, keep breathing, and play. And, for once, I felt as if the lute was almost playing itself! This doesn�t happen often, and when it does, it�s a thrill.

On Monday morning, I go back to record some more, on my way to Victoria Station, where I�ll meet Zan at noon for our trip up to her brother�s place in the wilds of County Durham, where we�re going to spend a week over Christmas.

Hooray!

Tomorrow, some of the neighbours are coming over for mince pies and Prosecco Moscato.

I�m thinking about a trip to Holland in the summer to hear the premiere of some new Andrew Keeling works.

previous - next